Laugh

2 Comments

Filed under WOD

2 responses to “Laugh

  1. Surly Temple

    “The relationships Pie Chart: Love, Food, Sex, and Havin-a-Laugh.”

    Is it possible to have a pie chart that equals 227% and is sculpted out of butter?

  2. stewartparker

    The older I get, the less funny most things seem. I don’t know if I’m losing my sense of humor, I’ve become too jaded, or I just feel as if I’ve heard it all before. They say a woman appreciates a man who can make her laugh. That I am good at. And I guess it makes sense. Looks, sex, all those things men put a premium on, fade over time. Women have always been better about perspective. It all fades but that. And though I laugh less, I appreciate laughter more. It is finer now, fleeting, to be savored. And as long as you can laugh, even if only occasionally, how bad can it be?

Leave a Reply

