Screw

4 Comments

Filed under WOD

4 responses to “Screw

  1. stewartparker

    I’m so tired of working for the man who’s working for the man. Making money for the guy who got screwed by the guy who got screwed by my guy who is screwing me. No one ever wins, certainly not me, and no one is ever happy, most certainly not me. And we all do this to ourselves, and each other, like crabs in a barrel, success measured not by some tangible goal, but only by doing better than someone else, all dragging each other down into the same boiling misery. “Screw that!” I say to myself, under my breath, of course, as I strap myself into my desk and get ready for another day, week, and year of the same. Just like we all do. Just like you.

  2. Allison

    Traditionally,
    A nail’s the thing,
    On the head,
    In the coffin,
    For finality.

    But why not a screw,
    As it twists,
    And again?
    Now that makes much more
    Of a statement.

  3. bedlam1313

    Thunderstorm approaches with authority and just cause, screw you. Ran out of cookies, had to stop smiling, screw you. I will not go to your stupid party, screw you. I will be awesome at retirement, screw you. I am staring, I am staring, I am staring, screw you. I am screening my calls and rolling my eyes with accomplishment, screw you. I felt so empty after we finished. Screw. You.

  4. Surly Temple

    The Ballad of the Screwdriver (or, I Told You When To Quit And You Didn’t So Suck It)

    What ever was I thinking
    to supervise your drinking
    when your presence drives me utterly insane?
    I should be sympathetic
    about your choice of an emetic
    but I can only find one comment to your pain:

    Chorus:
    It’s nice to see you get what’s coming to you
    it may feel tragic, but it seems like magic
    to be here in this room and watch you squirm.

    I seldom have the pleasure
    of insulting you at leisure
    I’m overwhelmed with gleeful bonhomie
    Since we’re whiling away the hours
    with you trapped by your own powers
    of alcohol and rank stupidity

    I can see the pain you’re feeling
    and your senses must be reeling
    you’re wondering from whence this loathing came…
    Don’t sweat it; let me tell you
    the solemn truth will fell you
    but this moment has its pleasures, just the same.

    I’m filled with joie de vivre
    since i know you cannot leave
    and you’ve got to hear me say this just once more:

    It’s nice to see you get what’s coming to you
    it may feel tragic, but it seems like magic
    to be here in this room and watch you squirm.

Leave a Reply

